Morgan State University Choir Concert Schedule
2017-2018 Academic Year

Fall 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017 11:00 – Choir sings for Matriculation Convocation.

Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 4PM - Choir sings for Homegoing Service for Dick Gregory at City of Praise 8501 Jericho City Dr, Landover, MD 20785

Friday, September 22, 2017 7PM - Choir sings for first-ever Gala of African American History of Museum and Culture in Washington, DC

Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 7:30 - Gilliam Concert Hall - Members of choir participate in HBCU-9 Concert featuring students from the choirs of all the HBCUs that were founded in 1867 including Alabama State, Barber Scotia, Fayetteville State, Howard, Morehouse, St. Augustine, Talladega, Johnson C. Smith, and Morgan State University

Thursday, October 5, 2017 11:00 AM– Choir sings for Performing Arts Convocation.

Monday, October 9, 2017 (Columbus Day) - 7:30 PM - Choir sings for first annual Dick Gregory Tribute - Kennedy Center, Washington , DC

Friday, October 13, 2017 - 7PM -- Choir sings for Morgan Gala at Martins West - Woodlawn, MD

Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 11:00 AM - Choir sings for special Alumni Service at Morgan Chapel

Sunday October 15, 2017 4PM -- Sesquicentennial special Morgan State Alumni choir concert

Sunday October 22, 2017 - 4PM - Choir sings concert at New Shiloh Baptist Church in York, PA

Sunday, November 5, 2017, 5:00 PM - Concert at John Wesley United Methodist Church, 3200 North Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21216.

Sunday, November 12, 2017, 6:00 PM - New Shiloh Baptist Church, 2100 North Monroe Street, Baltimore MD 21217

Monday, November 27 2017 11:00 AM– Choir sings for Founders Day Convocation.

Friday, December 1, 2017 7:30 - Morgan Choir sings with Smithsonian Jazz Orchestra - performing Duke Ellington’s Sacred Concerts - National Museum of American History, Washington, DC

Thursday, December 7, 2017 7PM - Choir sings for annual Christmas Tree lighting at Mt. Vernon Monument, Baltimore, MD

Sunday, December 10, 2017, 4:00 PM - Annual Christmas Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through
Ticketmaster!

Friday, December 15, 2017 10 AM - Choir sings for Morgan December Commencement.

Spring 2018


Saturday, January 13, 2018, 9:00 AM – Annual MLK Breakfast, MSU Student Center in Calvin and Tina Tyler Ballroom

Monday, January 22, 2018, 7PM - Annual MLK Program at Gettysburg College in Gettysburg, PA

Thursday, February 1, 2018 11:00 AM– Choir sings for Mitchell/Quarles Convocation.

Sunday, February 4, 2018, 3:00 PM - Ss. Philip and James Roman Catholic Church, 2801 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218

Thursday, February 8, 2018 11:00 AM– Choir sings for Frederick Douglass Convocation.

******************************************************************

2018 Spring Tour - March 20-26

Cleveland, OH; Detroit, MI; Kalamazoo, MI; Chicago, IL; Columbus, OH

******************************************************************

Sunday, May 7, 2017, 4:00 PM - Annual Spring Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through Ticketmaster!

Saturday, May 19, 2018 10AM - Morgan Commencement - Morgan Football Stadium